Friday, 23 June, 2017

  •   Call center: (801) 794-2480
  •   E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

My Account

Thanks For Your Feedback!

Email
Subject
Message
Five plus seven is? (answer as number)

Cory Manning

Tuesday, 08 January 2013
"What can I say, I love this company!! I have been here for a long time and over the years Utah Helicopter has given me ALL the tools I need to be successful as a pilot, flight hours, ratings-including my ATP, and a very thorough understanding of life as a pilot. Utah Helicopter has been behind me as an employee 100% over the course of more than 4 years. I have seen the company make sacrifices during difficult times to keep things moving forward and they have always pulled us through. I am truly flattered to be such a large part of a strong-willed, honest, and hard-working company. I would also like to say that I have never worked with any group of people that have such an excellent work ethic. So far we have offered 100% of our graduates' employment! We train our students to be the best, the safest and the friendliest employees. This company...this opportunity has changed my life and I will always admire Utah Helicopter."
-Cory Manning, CFII / ATP, Maverick Helicopters

Rachel Teater

Sunday, 06 November 2011
"My experience with Utah Helicopter Academy was nothing but positive! I had received my Private, Instrument and Commercial ratings at another school in the area and went to UTH to obtain my Flight Instructor and Instrument Flight Instructor ratings. I was very impressed with Utah Helicopter and wish I would have started my flight training with them from the beginning. If you're looking at different schools in the area to get your training do not look any further! Utah Helicopter is a great school and they won't send you all over the country to get your training and take your check rides."
-Rachel Teater, UTH Graduate

Blaine Jemmett

Sunday, 06 November 2011
"I started my training almost two years ago with Utah Helicopter. Thanks to their dedicated instructors and flexible scheduling I was able to finish the Career Pilot Program and become a Certified Flight Instrument Instructor (CFII). Utah Helicopter gave me the opportunity to follow my dream of flying helicopters."
-Blaine Jemmett, CFII
Base Manager -- Idaho Falls, ID location

Dan Flower

Sunday, 06 November 2011
"I'm buying/building a Mosquito XE3 kit helicopter and completed my first 10 hours of training (a kit requirement) at Utah Helicopter, which was the most intense and thrilling experience of my entire life! The instructors were very insightful and customized parts of my training with the kit in mind. I'm hoping to finish my private rating and Mosquito by this fall and can hardly wait to fly again with the folks at UTH!"
Dan Flower - Mosquito XE3 kit owner, working on Private Pilot rating with UTH

Chad Kartchner

Saturday, 02 March 2013
"The flight training I received with Utah Helicopter allowed me to progress in my career as a pilot. I was flying in the Dallas/Fort Worth area, covering breaking news for CBS, NBC, and FOX. Now I'm instructing in these beautiful aircraft for the US Army and loving every minute of it. Dedicated flight instructors and a "pay-as-you-go" system was just what I needed to get my career off the ground."
-Chad Kartchner, Utah Helicopter Graduate / CFII--currently instructing for the United States Army in Fort Rucker, AL

Mindy Braithwaite

Wednesday, 27 March 2013

In 2007 I made the decision I wanted to fly helicopters. At the time I knew nothing about helicopters or the aviation industry, but for whatever reason I was drawn to flying and I knew I wanted to become a pilot. There were several flight training schools at which I looked into enrolling, but Utah Helicopter stood out among them all. From the first time I walked in the door at Utah Helicopter I liked the vibe, so to speak, and I knew this was a place where I was going to receive a quality education. All throughout my training the administrative staff was always so helpful with such things as assisting me navigate the unknown territory of student loans, and instructors were willing to spend whatever time was necessary to ensure that I understood the concepts they were teaching and that I was well prepared to become a competent and confident pilot.
The training I have received while with Utah Helicopter has not only given me the knowledge, experience, and tools I need to be a successful helicopter pilot in the aviation industry, but I have been able to grow and develop as a person, as well. I am grateful for the opportunities this school has afforded me, and I would recommend Utah Helicopter to anyone looking to pursue a career in aviation. 

Mindy Braithwaite, CFII
Base Mananger - Utah Helicopter (U42)

BJ Belnap

Wednesday, 27 March 2013

I don’t even know where to start. Utah helicopter has been invaluable in my progress as a pilot and getting my career as a helicopter pilot off and rolling. When a colleague of mine was working on his fixed wing ratings it got me to thinking and stewing over doing that myself.  That night I got online and filled out some random helicopter flight schools info page and a few days later Utah Helicopter called me back and the rest is history.  I worked way more than full time while going through Utah Helicopters career program.  Without the one on one instructor flexibility I’m confident I wouldn’t have been able to do what I have done and in the time that I did it in.  My wife, family, and I are all grateful for the knowledgeable and personable instructors, office staff and owners of Utah Helicopter.  I felt part of the “family” from the very first day I walked into the office. Now that I am instructing with Utah Helicopter I love the just culture that allows us to feel safe and comfortable.  I do not “work” for a living anymore.  I am very fortunate to absolutely love what I do.  I’ll be forever grateful to Utah Helicopter for helping me get to that phase in my life and set me up to be able to love the rest of my career as a helicopter pilot.

BJ Belnap, CFII
Helicopter Pilot -- Sky Helicopters, Texas

Robert Dennis

Wednesday, 27 March 2013

My name is Robert Dennis and I am a Flight Instructor at Utah Helicopter in Idaho Falls, Idaho. I have wanted to fly ever since I was old enough to walk. Over the years many people told me that I wouldn't be able to be a pilot due to all sorts of uneducated reasons. After spending about 18 years driving over the road trucks and working construction, I decided it was time to talk to people that were actually making a living in the aviation industry. What I found was a lot of people that loved their jobs. After looking into many different flight schools and making a visit to an Aviation Medical Examiner to get my Student Pilot Certificate, I started flight training at Utah Helicopter here in Idaho Falls. I made it through the program and was quickly hired on as an instructor here. Now, I am one of those people that love coming to work. The potential in the industry has me very excited about the future. The schooling is a big investment, but when you look at the pay scale and the jobs that are available in the helicopter industry, it can easily be recovered. If you want to fly, talk to people that are actually in the industry. They are the ones that really know what it takes. If you have enough passion and determination, you can do anything you want.

Robert Dennis, CFII
Instructor - Utah Helicopter (IDA)

Page 1 of 2